Are you looking for the steps to delete your Facebook account permanently? You are at the right place!! We will tell you every possible way to delete your Facebook account, whether by implementing steps crafted by experts or availing technical help from Facebook Technical Support. Moreover, we will also explain to you the difference is between deactivating and deleting your account.
Undoubtedly, Facebook is an incredible platform, which facilitates its users to stay in touch with friends, families and other acquaintances; irrespective of Geographical boundaries. But, sometimes it turns out to be an addiction, when users invest lots of their time on Facebook, without caring. In order to get rid of it, they deactivate their account. Some of them even look for the steps to delete their Facebook account forever.
Why Facebook users Quits or Delete Facebook?
There are several reasons, why any user makes their mind to delete their Facebook account, despite it serves the immense utility to the users. Maybe their account has been hacked and due to the privacy concern, he/she wants to delete their Facebook account, or the users want to take a break from Facebook. Moreover, many users claim that they want to delete their account because Facebook Owns their Data, as it has already made clear in its Terms of Service that the user would have to surrender the ownership rights to the intellectual property.
Possible ways to take a break from Facebook
If you wish to take a break from Facebook, you can either deactivate your Facebook account temporarily or you can delete your account forever.
However, if want to get rid of Facebook permanently, as you think Facebook is killing your privacy; then you are required to submit the request to delete your account permanently. Once you delete your Facebook account permanently, you will not be able to retain information and data. There will be no scope of getting back on Facebook from the same account.
So, before placing a request to delete a Facebook account, go through the information mentioned by Facebook on the Help Community Page.
What is the Difference Between Deactivating and Deleting Facebook Account?
Delete Facebook Account: “Delete Facebook” is basically a process to remove the profile and other Facebook activities from the online network on the permanent basis. It merely takes a few weeks for the processing of account deletion, typically 14 days. Once you get the confirmation mail that your Facebook account has been deleted, you will not be able to retrieve your Facebook account.
Deactivate Facebook Account: However, when you deactivate your Facebook account, your Facebook account will not be visible to friends and will not be searchable. You can come back later, whenever you wish, just by logging into Facebook account using your username and Password.
How to Delete your Facebook Account?
So have you made your mind to Delete Your Facebook Account? Hope you have read all about Deleting Facebook account permanently. If you have decided that you’ll not use Facebook again; then follow the steps mentioned below:
- Direct to Delete Facebook Account page.
- Click on “Delete my account”.
- Read the instructions what shows on your screen
- Provide your account Password
- Read the Captcha and enter in the box
- Then, Click on Ok
- You will see a confirmation message on the screen.
However, if you log into your account within 14 days of your request submission; then your request to delete your account will be automatically canceled.
Moreover, If you want to delete your Facebook account immediately; then you are required to consult an expert technician for assistance by dialing Facebook Technical support number. The professionals specialized in resolving the Facebook related issues are available round the clock to render uninterrupted service to the customers.